The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

A 60 Second Review by Anne Brees

(This is the fourth book in The Raven Cycle series. You can also  find my review of the first book, The Raven Boys, the second book, The Dream Thieves, and the third book, Blue Lily, Lily Blue. Spoilers below.)

★★★★★ (5.00)
Genre – Young Adult Fantasy

Summary – Nothing living is safe. Nothing dead is to 17378527be trusted.
For years, Gansey has been on a quest to find a lost king. One by one, he’s drawn others into this quest: Ronan, who steals from dreams; Adam, whose life is no longer his own; Noah, whose life is no longer a lie; and Blue, who loves Gansey… and is certain she is destined to kill him.
Now the endgame has begun. Dreams and nightmares are converging. Love and loss are inseparable. And the quest refuses to be pinned to a path.

Initial Thoughts – I love this series. So much. So, so much. This review is going to be short, because I can’t think of anything negative to say. It was all perfection.
Plot – ★★★★★ I never wanted to put this book down. It perfectly tied together every plot thread and left me with no questions.
Characters – ★★★★★ How does Stiefvater create such amazing characters? Really. I would like step by step instructions.
Story world – ★★★★★ Can I please live in Henrietta and Cabeswater? Thanks.
Style – ★★★★★ I love Stiefvater’s style. She manages to capture the feeling of each scene, whether it be haunting or heartbreaking or hilarious.
Closing Thoughts – I’m so sad to see this series end, but the ending was everything I wanted. I am eagerly waiting for Stiefvater’s next work.
Recommendation – Recommended for everyone. You won’t be disappointed.

(summary and cover from GoodReads)
Leave a Reply

