Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

A 60 Second Review by Anne Brees

★★★★★ (5.00)23437156

Genre – Young Adult Fantasy
Summary – Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…
 (Summary from GoodReads)
Initial Thoughts – I had heard a lot about this book. There are raves about story and the cover and the STAINED PAGES. I’m glad I listened to the praise because this book was totally worth it.
Plot – ★★★★★ You know those wonderful books where all those random things that are mentioned suddenly pull together perfectly at the end? This was one of those books and I loved every second of it.
Characters – ★★★★★ I loved every single character in this story. Even the ones that I should’t have. Because they were perfectly imperfect.
Story world – ★★★★★The culture, the geography, the people, everything was flawless.

Style – ★★★★★ Bardugo’s style was flawless. Metaphors were seamlessly weaved into the story into a beautiful prose.
Closing Thoughts – Definitely pick up this book on your next time to the bookstore. Besides, the stained pages will look beautiful on your shelf.

(summary and cover from GoodReads)

4 thoughts on “Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

  1. Katie Spektor says:

    Ahh! I just checked this out from the library two weeks ago along with Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy. I am on the third book in the Grisha trilogy, and I love it. I can’t wait to read Six of Crows. I’m really thrilled that you had a good experience reading it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

